Harvey, Smith named NTL Athletes of the Year.

By: Ed Weaver | NTL Sports | May 20, 2019 | Photo courtesy Ed Weaver

Harvey, Smith named NTL Athletes of the Year.

North Penn-Mansfield's Brooke Harvey and Northeast Bradford's Zak Smith were named the NTL's Athletes of the Year at the league's end of year banquet on Sunday, May 19.

Harvey, who competed in volleyball, softball, and track & field, is 6th in her graduating class with a 101.25 GPA and participates in High Honor Roll, National Honor Society, Student Leadership Council, FBLA, and is a Youth Leader of Tomorrow nominee.

Smith is a National Honor Society member, has organized and assisted multiple blood drives, helps organize and direct the Pink Panther 5K, raises money for Tracy's Hope, and is a NEB Youth Basketball Camp Counselor.

In addition to the athletes, Towanda's Bill Sexton was named the Coach of the Year and Nate Williams was named Official of the Year.

NTL Female Athlete of the Year Nominees

Ariana Gambrell, Athens
Tamara Hess, Canton
Karmen Short, Cowanesque Valley
Krista Hallet, Northeast Bradford
Savannah Doney, North Penn-Liberty
Brooke Harvey, North Penn-Mansfield
Camry Lane, Sayre
Cheyanne Brown, Towanda
Katherine Polakowski, Troy
Emma Poirier, Wellsboro
Ella Durst, Williamson
Melody Kneller, Wyalusing

NTL Male Athlete of the Year Nominees

Aric Westbrook, Athens
Dennis Saar, Canton
Kurtis Easton, Cowanesque Valley
Zak Smith, Northeast Bradford
Brandyn Choplosky, North Penn-Liberty
Garrett David, North Penn-Mansfield
James Esposito, Sayre
Preston Rogers, Towanda
Nathaniel Graybill, Troy
Brandyn Tuttle, Wellsboro
Tanner Adriance, Williamson
RJ Wildrick, Wyalusing


About the Author

Ed Weaver Author Bio
Ed Weaver

Ed Weaver is the owner of Circle W Sports in Wellsboro, PA, is the Sports Director for The Home Page Network and the creator of WellsboroAthletics.com and WellsboroFootball.com. You can follow him on Twitter or friend him on Facebook.