NTL All-Star Golf teams announced

NTL All-Star Golf teams announced

By: Ed Weaver | NTL Sports | October 8, 2020 | Photo courtesy Ed Weaver

The Northern Tier League announced their All-Star golf teams on Wednesday, October 7.

Player of the Year: Brock Hamblin, Wellsboro

First Team

Joel Heck, Cowanesque Valley

Andrew Green, North Penn-Mansfield

Ethan Weiskopff, North Penn-Mansfield

Reece White, North Penn-Mansfield

Kannon VanDuzer, Sayre

Second Team

Skylar Smith, Cowanesque Valley

Curtis Craig, North Penn-Mansfield

Alex Stein, North Penn-Mansfield

Dylan Seck, Sayre

Garrett Chapman, Towanda

Other Awards

Scott Taylor Memorial (NTL Sportsman of the Year)

Kannon VanDuzer, North Penn-Mansfield

The NTL Sportsman of the Year was renamed in 2014 to honor the former Sayre coach. Before his passing, Coach Taylor was the embodiment of sportsmanship in golf – displaying traits of etiquette, fair play, good humor, knowledge of the rules, and winning (or losing) with class and dignity. Veteran players from each NTL team were nominated by their coaches, with the recipient being chosen by a league-wide vote of players and coaches.

Most Improved Player

Garrett Chapman, Towanda

NTL Rookie of the Year (low first-year player average)

Andrew Merriman, Wellsboro

Ed Weaver Author Bio

Ed Weaver

Ed Weaver is the owner of Circle W Sports in Wellsboro, PA, is the Sports Director for The Home Page Network and the creator of WellsboroAthletics.com and WellsboroFootball.com. You can follow him on Twitter or friend him on Facebook.