Wellsboro pair heads NTL all-star.

By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | June 7, 2016


The Wellsboro Green Hornets won the NTL, Division I title and reached the District 4 Class AA title game, and two of their players received big honors from the NTL coaches.

Sarah Ingerick is the player of the year, while Alyssa Yungwirth is the pitcher of the year.

Canton's Brooke Ward is the offensive player of the year.

The first team included Williamson's Kendra Colegrove at catcher and CV's Kayla Schauer and Athens' Emma Adams at utility. NEB's Gabby Slater is the pitcher and the infielders are Canton's Maggy Machmer, Wyalusing's Erin Canfield, NEB's Katie Boardman and Athens' Aubrey Allen are in the infield.

Wellsboro's Jenny Young and Darci Warriner, Athens' Hannah Reid, and Wyalusing's Kate Epler are the outfielders.

The second team has Wellsboro's Alexa Singer at pitcher and Sydney Tremper at catcher.

NEB's Danielle Moore and Annie Williams are second-team infielders, with Wyalusing's Melody Kneller and Liberty's Brooke Harvey.

Williamson's Andrea Regalbuto, Troy's Vanessa Watson, Canton's Kelsey Griffin and Liberty's Abby Heatley were all second-team all-stars.